END 2022

At the end of 2021, the Neopost Foofwa company was looking forward to 2022 and the two following years. PARTENART 2022-24, a new three-year regional support agreement, was being signed with the City of Geneva and the Republic and Canton of Geneva, linked by an artistic partnership with a Swiss programming structure. For the years to come, beautiful tours and projects announced creative and durable partnerships in Switzerland and elsewhere.

But in early 2022, an internal conflict shook the company. Foofwa d’Imobilité, Neopost’s artistic director and dancer-choreographer, was unable to work for several months and was therefore unable to provide the necessary energy to allow the company to fulfill its commitments: all tours and creations for the year 2022 had to be cancelled – see CANCELLATIONS.

This situation has been accompanied by rumors and stigmatization, complicating relations with professionals and the public and compromising the future of the Company. Under these circumstances, Foofwa and the committee of the Association Cie Neopost Foofwa have decided, by mutual agreement and with regret, to cease the activity of the company and to dissolve the association.

In these last months of 2022, Foofwa leads an ARCHIVAL ‘s work of two decades of polymorphous, crazy, innovative and committed neopostist projects. Simultaneously, he participates with PAS DE CÔTÉ in the exhibition Open End 2 under the intimate shadow of the maternal tomb.

FIN 2022

Fin 2021, la compagnie Neopost Foofwa se réjouissait des perspectives à venir pour l’année 2022 et les deux suivantes. PARTENART 2022-24, nouvelle convention triennale de soutien régional, était en cours de signature avec la Ville de Genève et la République et Canton de Genève, liée par un compagnonnage artistique avec une structure de programmation romande. Entre 2022 et 2024, de belles tournées et de beaux projets annonçaient des partenariats créatifs et durables en Suisse et ailleurs.

 Mais début 2022, un conflit interne a ébranlé la compagnie. Foofwa d’Imobilité, directeur artistique et danseur-chorégraphe de Neopost, a été dans l’incapacité de travailler pendant plusieurs mois et n’a donc pas pu insuffler l’énergie nécessaire pour permettre à la compagnie d’honorer ses engagements: toutes les tournées et créations de l’année 2022 ont dû être annulées  – voir ANNULATIONS.

Cette situation s’est en outre accompagnée de rumeurs et d’une stigmatisation compliquant les rapports avec les professionnel*les et le public et compromettant l’avenir de la Compagnie. Dans ces circonstances, Foofwa et le comité de l’Association Cie Neopost Foofwa ont décidé, d’un commun accord et à regret, de cesser l’activité de la compagnie et de dissoudre l’association.

En ces derniers mois de 2022, Foofwa mène le travail d’un ARCHIVAGE de deux décennies de projets néopostistes polymorphes, fous, novateurs, engagés. Simultanément, il participe avec PAS DE CÔTÉ à l’exposition Open End 2 dans l’ombre intime de la tombe maternelle.