ACCORPS


2021

Women’s bodies in the city // We won’t give up!
A silent performance to claim the right of women to have their freedom in the city, against harassment and sexism in the public space.
One woman each month at 6pm
One place, at the crossroads of Plainpalais
Every 14th of the month until June 14, 2022
“Objective zero sexism in the public space.”  City of Geneva – Agenda 21
“Honestly, I don’t know of a single neighborhood in Geneva where there is a kind of parity in the occupation of the public domain. […] I don’t think there’s any neighborhood where you can say, with your eyes closed, I’m safe.” (Expert). “It’s always constant in my head that in fact, physical or sexual assault can happen.” (Expert)
Thanks to the survey conducted by Marylène Lieber, we realize to what extent the city is a place where women are still not free, where their bodies are still constrained by fear. How can we inscribe today this feminist fight for women’s bodily integrity in the public space through an artistic and political research/performance? June 14, 2019 was a “historic event” in the history of feminism in Switzerland, according to historian Dominique Dirlewanger. 28 years to the day after the historic strike of 1991, the women’s strike brought together gathered huge crowds throughout Switzerland, with events in all four corners of the country. all over the country. Among the demands, the three areas that were already important in 1991, equal pay, the sharing of domestic work and the bodily integrity of women and the bodily integrity of women, are also found in 2019 and 2021.

Credits

In collaboration with Marylène Lieber & Université de Genève
Consultant // Anne-Claire Adet
Concept // Caroline de Cornière & Alizée Sourbé
Performer // 14.07 Caroline De Cornière / 14.08 Alizée Sourbé / 14.09 Rosangela Gramoni / 14.10 Fabienne Abramovich / 14.11 Anaïs Potenza / 14.12 Elinor Radeff / 14.01 Irédé Eve Oduntan / 14.02 Laetitia Gex
Assistant // Laetitia Gex
Scenography // Nadine & Jean-Luc Grandin
Costume // Aline Courvoisier
Text // Genève, une ville égalitaire ?
Photographer // Rebecca Bowring
Production  // Neopost Foofwa

ACCORPS


2021

Le corps des femmes dans la ville // On ne lâche rien !
Une performance silencieuse pour revendiquer le droit des femmes à disposer de leur liberté dans la ville, contre le harcèlement et le sexisme dans l’espace public. ACCORPS c’est une femme chaque mois, à 18h, sur la plaine de Plainpalais, tous les 14 du mois jusqu’au 14 juin 2022.
En partenariat et soutenu par « Objectif zéro sexisme dans l’espace public » Ville de Genève – Agenda 21
« Honnêtement, je ne connais pas un seul quartier à Genève où il y ait une espèce de parité dans l’occupation du domaine public. […] Je ne pense pas qu’il y ait un seul quartier où on puisse dire, les yeux fermés : ‘Je suis en sécurité’. » (Expertes)« C’est toujours constant dans ma tête qu’en fait, une agression physique ou sexuelle peut arriver. » (Expertes)
Grâce à l’enquête menée par Marylène Lieber, nous réalisons à quel point la ville est un lieu où les femmes ne sont toujours pas libres, où leur corps est encore contraint par la peur. Comment inscrire aujourd’hui ce combat féministe de l’intégrité corporelle des femmes dans l’espace public à travers une recherche/performance artistique et politique? Le 14 juin 2019 a été un « événement historique » dans l’histoire du féminisme en Suisse, selon l’historien Dominique Dirlewanger. 28 ans jour pour jour après la grève historique de 1991, la grève des femmes a rassemblé des foules considérables dans toute la Suisse, avec des événements aux quatre coins du pays. Parmi les revendications, les trois domaines qui étaient déjà importants en 1991, l’égalité salariale, le partage du travail domestique et l’intégrité corporelle des femmes se retrouvent également en 2019 et 2021.

Crédits

Concept // Caroline de Cornière & Alizée Sourbé
Performeuses //14.07 Caroline De Cornière / 14.08 Alizée Sourbé / 14.09 Rosangela Gramoni / 14.10 Fabienne Abramovich / 14.11 Anaïs Potenza / 14.12 Elinor Radeff / 14.01 Irédé Eve Oduntan / 14.02 Laetitia Gex / 14.03 Karine Humbert-droz
Assistante // Laetitia Gex
Photographe // Rebecca Bowring
Scénographie // Nadine & Jean-Luc Grandin
Costume // Aline Courvoisier
Texte // Genève, une ville égalitaire ?
Production  // Neopost Foofwa
Consultantes // Anne-Claire Adet,  Marylène Lieber & Université de Genève