Projects & Productions

Upcoming show:
ACCORPS
Genève, 14.08.21

GLocal Project

GLocal revolves around the concept of the here and elsewhere, the local and the global on a planet and within our globalised societies because going elsewhere from our historically colonialist, white, patriarchal and wealthy Europe is no innocuous act. And the conventional way of touring a dance piece, i.e. sending a fact sheet, travelling, presenting a show that is no different whether it is performed in Geneva, New York or Bobo-Dioulasso and then leaving, no longer seems appropriate as we feel this approach is too closely linked to the commodification and patriarchal neo-colonialism of art.
More informations here

GLocal Project

GLocal revolves around the concept of the here and elsewhere, the local and the global on a planet and within our globalised societies because going elsewhere from our historically colonialist, white, patriarchal and wealthy Europe is no innocuous act. And the conventional way of touring a dance piece, i.e. sending a fact sheet, travelling, presenting a show that is no different whether it is performed in Geneva, New York or Bobo-Dioulasso and then leaving, no longer seems appropriate as we feel this approach is too closely linked to the commodification and patriarchal neo-colonialism of art.
More informations here

2020

2019

2018

2017

GLocal Project

GLocal revolves around the concept of the here and elsewhere, the local and the global on a planet and within our globalised societies because going elsewhere from our historically colonialist, white, patriarchal and wealthy Europe is no innocuous act. And the conventional way of touring a dance piece, i.e. sending a fact sheet, travelling, presenting a show that is no different whether it is performed in Geneva, New York or Bobo-Dioulasso and then leaving, no longer seems appropriate as we feel this approach is too closely linked to the commodification and patriarchal neo-colonialism of art.
More informations here

2021

Projets & Productions

Upcoming show:
Dancewalk – Natur & Kultur
Zug, 26.09.21

Projet GLocal

GLocal s’articule autour de la notion de l’ici et de l’ailleurs, du local et du global sur une planète et au sein de sociétés mondialisées. Car se rendre ailleurs depuis notre Europe historiquement colonialiste, blanche, patriarcale et riche n’est pas un acte anodin. Et la façon conventionnelle de tourner un objet chorégraphique — c’est-à-dire envoyer une fiche technique, voyager, présenter un spectacle qui n’est en rien affecté s’il est donné à Genève, New York ou Bobo Dioulasso, puis repartir — ne semble plus nous convenir car cette pratique nous paraît trop lié à la marchandisation et au néo-colonialisme patriarcal de l’art.
Plus d'infos ici

Projet GLocal

GLocal s’articule autour de la notion de l’ici et de l’ailleurs, du local et du global sur une planète et au sein de sociétés mondialisées. Car se rendre ailleurs depuis notre Europe historiquement colonialiste, blanche, patriarcale et riche n’est pas un acte anodin. Et la façon conventionnelle de tourner un objet chorégraphique — c’est-à-dire envoyer une fiche technique, voyager, présenter un spectacle qui n’est en rien affecté s’il est donné à Genève, New York ou Bobo Dioulasso, puis repartir — ne semble plus nous convenir car cette pratique nous paraît trop lié à la marchandisation et au néo-colonialisme patriarcal de l’art.
Plus d'infos ici

2020

2019

2018

2017

Projet GLocal

GLocal s’articule autour de la notion de l’ici et de l’ailleurs, du local et du global sur une planète et au sein de sociétés mondialisées. Car se rendre ailleurs depuis notre Europe historiquement colonialiste, blanche, patriarcale et riche n’est pas un acte anodin. Et la façon conventionnelle de tourner un objet chorégraphique — c’est-à-dire envoyer une fiche technique, voyager, présenter un spectacle qui n’est en rien affecté s’il est donné à Genève, New York ou Bobo Dioulasso, puis repartir — ne semble plus nous convenir car cette pratique nous paraît trop lié à la marchandisation et au néo-colonialisme patriarcal de l’art.
Plus d'infos ici

2021